PDA

View Full Version : XHairs and WeaponNumbers


Kyllian
10th Dec 2004, 10:17 PM
First off, for the love of all things, re-import the crosshairs and untick the "Generate Mip-Maps" box(please!)
Those of us using low details end up having to deal with very blurry crosshairs(especially with the sniper rifle, you can only see the outer bars)

Secondly about the crosshairs, could you add a bit of transparency to the AR crosshair?
Those solid blocks make it quite difficult to see what you're aiming at(especially since the weapon models are shown)

[Edit]Nevermind, went ahead and mapped which was which

Speaking of the weapons, I was a Tech in one game and using my mousewheel(Next/PrevWeapon) I was stuck in a loop between Rocket/Auto turrets

Also, for those using low detail, the sniperzoom defaults to the UTClassic sniperzoom

|pure|Destruction
10th Dec 2004, 10:22 PM
On most all weapons, in my viewing area I see a flat/horizontal line about 1 inch in length on my monitor, on the left side of the screen about mid-way.

Emmet Otter
11th Dec 2004, 12:31 AM
Can they even put optional crosshairs in the game like UT2004! The ones in here are horrendous!!!

Skatcher
11th Dec 2004, 12:59 AM
The ones in here are horrendous!!!
"Affirmative" :(

spineblaZe
11th Dec 2004, 01:39 AM
Can they even put optional crosshairs in the game like UT2004! The ones in here are horrendous!!!
:stupid:

Kyllian
11th Dec 2004, 07:01 PM
Well, as far as I can tell, their xhairs are coded into the weapon to overlay or replace 2k4 xhairs
But a few of the xhairs are connected to the weapon functionality(i.e. RL)

Tho it would be nice to be able to change either the xhair itself or at least the color

|pure|Destruction
11th Dec 2004, 08:18 PM
Well, as far as I can tell, their xhairs are coded into the weapon to overlay or replace 2k4 xhairs
But a few of the xhairs are connected to the weapon functionality(i.e. RL)

Tho it would be nice to be able to change either the xhair itself or at least the color
Ive been trying to figure this out myself. So if you come up with how to override them or make them more visible let me know.

Kyllian
11th Dec 2004, 08:25 PM
Well, after taking a closer look, the xhairs are pulled from certain coordinates of a massive xhair file in the UIResT.utx file.
So you'd have to use a bunch of set commands to change them ingame, which will only work offline

spineblaZe
11th Dec 2004, 08:37 PM
...UIResT.utx file.
So you'd have to use a bunch of set commands to change them ingame, which will only work offline

That's all I need to know. :D

(I'm just going to edit that texture file, that way nothing else has to be changed or edited)

Kyllian
11th Dec 2004, 08:56 PM
Do that and you won't be able to play online
If you do, make a backup first(either that or reinstall XMP)

Plump
13th Dec 2004, 12:40 PM
all I want is a bloomin cross!!!!

Jrubzjeknf
13th Dec 2004, 02:23 PM
Isn't it possible to do everything from the ini file? Check your default user.ini and scroll down untill you see all the weaponclasses listed, along with the (custom) xhairs. If I could get a list of the weapon classes of UTXMP, I could take a look at it (yes, I play with low details :()

Kyllian
13th Dec 2004, 07:07 PM
Isn't it possible to do everything from the ini file? Check your default user.ini and scroll down untill you see all the weaponclasses listed, along with the (custom) xhairs. If I could get a list of the weapon classes of UTXMP, I could take a look at it (yes, I play with low details :()
Tried that, xmpweapons don't get listed in the Ini and adding them in with the custom xhair info doesn't work