Basic JB UT99 server help!! Mapvote Help too

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

DonutHunter

Aug 9, 2004
Hi all,

I'm trying to start a UT99 JB gold server and had a few questions after reading the forum...some things I think are assumed and I'm totally new to JB for 99 so any tips/suggestions for setting up the server would be appreciated.

First of all....the server .bat file what is the proper syntax for starting it.

This is what I'm using, but I'm getting load errors

ucc.exe Server JB-Alcatraz.unr?Game=botpack.Jailbreak?mutator=BDBMapVote304.BDBMapVote Multihome=69.28.241.120 Port=7777

What's wrong with that sentence? Is there a "best" way to set this up?

Secondly, I want to use mapvote but I can't seem to get the right mod listed for that as well. The JB maps don't show up in the mapvote window. Arrgg, sometimes these things make me want to go screaming, "Write documentation for the Rest of Us!!!!"

Third, I dl the 40.1 meg basic files then map packs 1, 2, 4, 5...can't find 4 (any ideas where I can find it) and then I read something about Old vs New jailbreak maps and Now I'm worried I have old ones as well....I did install something called, Old Classics or something like that....but nothing from versions before Gold III

Thanks,

DonutHunter

The server is up, but I need to compress the extra maps and upload....and I'd like to get this mapvote problem fixed.

Well...the server is crashing and looping and I'm getting this message

ScriptWarning: JBRelicRedemptionHook JB-Alcatraz.JBRelicRedemptionHook0 (Function JailBreak.JBRelicRedemptionHook.IsInZone:001C) Accessed None