PDA

View Full Version : How to combine mods

JIM E
10th Oct 2004, 04:53 AM
I'm a real noob, so forgive me if this is a really rediculously stupid question to ask. I have two mods. One mod is a mutator that just changes the startup message. I created a new class extending from "StartupMessage" and changed the defaultproperties to what I wanted. The other mod is a gametype mod where I created my new gametype extending from "xTeamGame". Now I want to know how to implement the mutator into the gametype. I tried putting the two .uc files into the same package, but that doesn't do it. Thanks in advance.

Geminosity
10th Oct 2004, 07:48 AM
stick this in the defaultproperties of your gametype...

MutatorClass = "ModName.MutatorName"

...replacing the obvious parts with what's needed and viola!!! =D

JIM E
10th Oct 2004, 02:43 PM
How do I find out what MutatorClass is? I know that ModName and MutatorName are just the names of my mods, but what is MutatorClass?

Geminosity
10th Oct 2004, 03:08 PM
ok... guess it wasn't as obvious as I thought lol

MutatorClass is MutatorClass. You don't change that part silly, just the bits after the equals sign =3

JIM E
10th Oct 2004, 04:10 PM
I did what you said, and it compiled fine. Then when I went to play the game, when the game is loading, it crashes to desktop and I get the following error message:

UT2004 Build UT2004_Build_[2004-09-07_17.17]

CPU: AuthenticAMD Unknown processor @ 2012 MHz with 511MB RAM
Video: GIGABYTE RADEON 9200 (6467)

Could not spawn player

History: MatchViewportsToActors <- (DM-1on1-Albatross) <- ClientInit <- UGameEngine::LoadMap <- LocalMapURL <- UGameEngine::Browse <- ClientTravel <- UGameEngine::Tick <- Level Albatross <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop <- FMallocWindows::Free <- FMallocWindows::Realloc <- 676F4C57 0 FArray <- FArray::Realloc <- 0*2 <- FMallocWindows::Free

BinarySystem
10th Oct 2004, 04:48 PM