PDA

View Full Version : Yea, ahh, so what do i do??!!


DKFrost
14th Sep 2004, 07:34 PM
Guys, cool mod, enjoying it, but the problem is that there are no servers!!!What to do??I hosted my own for like 0 mins, but no one came, so i dropped it. C'mon, somebody set up a half permanent server please!

Now, another Q. How the hell do i change side??Class??!!Cause it got really frustrating. Plus, how do i add bots??!!

Elyas
15th Sep 2004, 04:33 AM
From what I've seen, the official server is always on although since it's ni Canada(I think) and I'm in europe, there's major lag.

now, if you haven't fixed the keybinds follow these instructions, taken from the bug forum:

1. Close the game
2. Download this www.coronaleonis.com/eon/beta0/DefUser.zip file & extract it to your /UT2004/Eon/System/ dir overwriting the existing DefUser.ini file.
3. Delete the /UT2004/Eon/System/EonUser.ini file
4. Restart the game


now when you play, you should be able to see all the binds and so be able to rebind the buttons that choose class. hope it works for you

DKFrost
15th Sep 2004, 05:47 PM
Wow, thanks dude!