PDA

View Full Version : [Beta0] Keybinder is empty


Switch`
10th Sep 2004, 08:12 PM
1. Close the game
2. Download this www.coronaleonis.com/eon/beta0/DefUser.zip file & extract it to your /UT2004/Eon/System/ dir overwriting the existing DefUser.ini file.
3. Delete the /UT2004/Eon/System/EonUser.ini file
4. Restart the game

TaoPaiPai
13th Sep 2004, 12:23 AM
Well I did just that and it didn't work better...
But I think that to be able to use a keyBinding it must be defined in an int file rather than an ini,I'll run some tests and I'll tell you.

TaoPaiPai
13th Sep 2004, 12:55 AM
Normally to be able to display a key binding menu you must place an int file in the mod's system directory(whatever name) then in the public section put a line like this one:
[public]
Object=(Name=MyPackage.MyKeyBindings,Class=Class,MetaClass=XInterface.GUIUserKeyBinding)

replace mypackage.MyKeybindings with the package.name of your key binding class

hope it helps

Zarkazm
13th Sep 2004, 02:48 PM
Odd. Didn't we all download the same zip archive?

Rotten
31st Dec 2004, 04:27 PM
I have just played the game, and i love it, but i cant download this DefUser.ini cause the link "www.coronaleonis.com/eon/beta0/DefUser.zip" isn't working for me. Please help :(


......Dont mind my English

Jolith
26th Feb 2005, 09:28 AM
Im having this problem as well...i dont know what any of you are talking about, but i get an error after double clicking on playeon.bat i get the msdos or whatever they called box, it says 1 file copied i get the icon, but then i get an error....

Menegorn
12th Mar 2005, 06:14 PM
Since the link isnt working, does anyone else have a copy of the DefUser.zip?