PDA

View Full Version : the skew brush in UnrealEd 2.0

Antec
30th Aug 2004, 03:14 PM
I have a question,

In Unreal Ed 1.0 was a skew brush button. I cannot find it in UnrealEd 2.0. Can anyone tell me where I can find it or how to change the shape of a brush like the skew-button do?

Antec

GTD-Carthage
31st Aug 2004, 09:14 PM
What's a 'skew brush' button? We need to know first what that is...

...oh, wait a minute! Do you mean the free manual brush stretching tool? Well rather than doing that, it's easier select a vertex then pull it any direction you want by holding [alt+drag]. Everyone should already know that... unless you already do...

Antec
1st Sep 2004, 03:49 PM
I read in Wolfs UnrealEd tutorial about the skew-brush button. It seems a good tool, but couldn’t find it in UnrealEd 2.0. I think that using the skew brush is easier than vertex editing, but I have no experience. I am still working on my first map so….

Thanks for the answer.
Antec

nuttella
28th Dec 2004, 07:33 AM
I drag one vertex, then I can't drag another, or at least not the one I want to. I just want to make a simple wedge ffs!

GTD-Carthage
28th Dec 2004, 09:02 PM
If you're trying to make a wedge, you might as well use the 2D-Shape Editor. If you're trying to make a wedge out of a cube, you'll end up with an error if you attempt to combine any more vertices.

Bot_40
28th Dec 2004, 09:23 PM
Go into vertex edit mode, you can select multiple vertecies using Ctrl+Alt+Drag and then move the vertecies using Ctrl+Drag like normal brush move.
I never found a use for "face drag" mode or anything like that, I bet I can make any shape out of cubes and vertex editing in half the time.

GTD-Carthage
28th Dec 2004, 11:56 PM
Vertex edit mode? How do you go there? I've tried dragging multiple vertices but only one can be selected. (This question is in UT '99)

I made a mess of my map after trying the key combinations. The textures on the nearby walls got over-stretched and over-written.

Bot_40