PDA

View Full Version : What do i need to make a UTXMP map?


[Shadow]Aksen
21st Aug 2004, 12:29 AM
I know how to map for UT2k4. Is there anything I should be aware of before making a UTXMP map?

Xaero
21st Aug 2004, 12:46 AM
Try not to bring in any XMP textures or meshes...wait for the actual release before adding them. They tend to mess up some maps.

[DF]phalanx
21st Aug 2004, 09:24 AM
so we get the static meshes
but no textures :/ that kinda makes static meshes useless

Reeps
21st Aug 2004, 09:47 AM
so we get the static meshes
but no textures :/ that kinda makes static meshes useless

Try not to bring in any XMP textures or meshes
For some reason, the static meshes and textures goof up some maps....:hmm:

fireball
21st Aug 2004, 01:04 PM
When's the last time UED made sense anyway?

[Shadow]Aksen
21st Aug 2004, 01:35 PM
So use 2k4 textures and meshes?

Xaero
22nd Aug 2004, 12:35 AM
When's the last time UED made sense anyway?

very good point.