PDA

View Full Version : More models for your viewing delight


klasnic
13th Aug 2004, 07:02 AM
Just a few I came across today on Polycount...

Wispwind Player Model (http://planetquake.com/polycount/info/ut2004/wispwind/wispwind.shtml)
http://planetquake.com/polycount/info/ut2004/wispwind/wispwind-s.jpg

Doesn't have tcs :( though

Twilight Player Model (http://planetquake.com/polycount/info/ut2004/twilight/twilight.shtml)
http://planetquake.com/polycount/info/ut2004/twilight/twilight-s.jpg

Comes in a robot flavour!

NodeRunner Vehicle Model (http://planetquake.com/polycount/downloads/index.asp?model=1199)
http://planetquake.com/polycount/info/ut2004vehicles/noderunner/noderunner-s.jpg

Nice.

Cantar
13th Aug 2004, 07:14 AM
i actuly played around in the node runner a while back its pretty fun but not enugh armor =/

Darth_Chaos
13th Aug 2004, 07:39 AM
Twilight is the only one I haven't seen though they dont really interst me.

SaD
13th Aug 2004, 09:11 AM
Twilight reminds me on Bunny (http://skincity.beyondunreal.com/sections/show_model.php?id=218) .Iīm not sure , but it looks like a new skinned Bunny model.

I contacted the author of the Wispwind model a long time ago for permission to post his skin @ SkinCity , but no answer :( .

Downloading Twilight now , to check if itīs Bunny with a new skin .

Edit : Downloaded

here are some parts of the .uplīs.It looks similar to me .

Robobunny
Mesh=BunnyAnims.bunny
FaceSkin=BunnyTextures.robobunnyface
Portrait=BunnyTextures.BunnyPortrait0
BodySkin=BunnyTextures.robobunnybody

Twilight
Mesh=BunnyAnims.bunny
Portrait=BunnyTextures.BunnyPortrait1
FaceSkin=BunnyTextures.bunnyface
BodySkin=BunnyTextures.bunnybody

Bunny for UT2003
Mesh=BunnyAnim.Bunny
BodySkin=BunnyTexture.BunnyBody
Portrait=BunnyTexture.BunnyIcon

klasnic
13th Aug 2004, 08:22 PM
Very interesting, I too thought it looked like the same model - must investigate further, Holmes ;)

The Helios
14th Aug 2004, 08:05 AM
Or contact the guy who made it :D

SaD
15th Aug 2004, 04:18 AM
Or contact the guy who made it :D

I contacted Polycount .
Twilight and Bunny are two different models with two different meshes.
So , everything is fine :)

The Helios
16th Aug 2004, 12:12 PM
Glad to hear that. Did you contact KDR11_k? He replied to me... (I asked for the Tifa model for UT2k4) a little late but I least I get an asnwer :)

SaD
16th Aug 2004, 12:22 PM
Glad to hear that. Did you contact KDR11_k? He replied to me... (I asked for the Tifa model for UT2k4) a little late but I least I get an asnwer :)

I contacted him for the Rinoa Model and got permission to post it .

Tifa got posted some time ago : Tifa Model (http://skincity.beyondunreal.com/?section=models&action=show_infos&id=390)

The Helios
16th Aug 2004, 12:57 PM
Did you notice something strange on the Rinoa model? I was testing it with some friend and they told me that, when they hit the model with the lighting gun (or die but that weapon) the model seems to dissapear or suffer a series of graphic bugs. Did this happen to anyone?

frosty
16th Aug 2004, 04:28 PM
Hey can pm KDR's email or post it here, I can't find his email address.

TIA :)

The Helios
17th Aug 2004, 09:52 AM
His mail is kdr11_k@hotmail.com. I'm not responsible for what he can reply to you. :D

frosty
17th Aug 2004, 09:56 AM
Thanks m8! :)

The Helios
17th Aug 2004, 10:02 AM
Your welcome :) Try to be a bit persistent 'cause this guy is german and it is occupied. Good luck.

klasnic
19th Aug 2004, 05:50 AM
Another one (thanks to funkblast on BuF) http://www.ataricommunity.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=406312

The Mars Attacks Alien!

SaD
19th Aug 2004, 06:08 AM
Another one (thanks to funkblast on BuF) http://www.ataricommunity.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=406312

The Mars Attacks Alien!

Itīs on the way to me :D . The author submitted it , but it takes some time to get the mail with the model .Yeah , Yeah , ISDNīness :lol: .

klasnic
19th Aug 2004, 06:15 AM
:lol: I know already I'll never get there before you SaD but I'll keep trying :D

SaD
19th Aug 2004, 06:18 AM
:lol: I know already I'll never get there before you SaD but I'll keep trying :D

:clap: :lol:

Darth_Chaos
19th Aug 2004, 09:31 AM
I just go the MAA and it is pretty darn good.

The Helios
19th Aug 2004, 09:37 AM
I know this got nothing to do with nothing but: Thanks for recommending GetRight, Klasnic! That program has saved my life (finally, I could re-download some old models and other stuff!!). My gratitude to you.

klasnic
19th Aug 2004, 01:24 PM
No probs Helios, it saved my life too :D

Chaos, about the MAA - Can you get online with it? When I read the thread it said he came with custom species and a custom voice. Any time I've used models with those bits I couldn't get online... So I didn't download it yet. Let me know thanks :tup:

Darth_Chaos
19th Aug 2004, 02:02 PM
It works online. I was playing a Chaos Duel and like 5 people were using. I am so glad d/led it so I dont have to see another damn jakob(it makes me want to download every skin ever). Oh by the way to you guys no of anyway to resort the skins in you player section or make new folders or something?

SaD
19th Aug 2004, 02:09 PM
...make new folders or something?

I did this for UT2003 . I downloaded lots of maps and didnīt want to mess my UT2003-Folders .

Open the UT2003.ini or UT2004.ini .

Search for
[Core.System]
PurgeCacheDays=30
SavePath=../Save
CachePath=../Cache
CacheExt=.uxx
Paths=../System/*.u
Paths=../Maps/*.ut2
Paths=../Textures/*.utx
Paths=../Sounds/*.uax
Paths=../Music/*.umx
Paths=../StaticMeshes/*.usx
Paths=../Animations/*.ukx
Paths=../Saves/*.uvx

I added these lines after I created a subfolder in maps called UserMaps (it works fine with maps , it should work with skins or models , too , if you add the right pathīs.

Paths=../Maps/UserMaps/*.u
Paths=../Maps/UserMaps/*.utx
Paths=../Maps/UserMaps/*.uax
Paths=../Maps/UserMaps/*.umx
Paths=../Maps/UserMaps/*.usx
Paths=../Maps/UserMaps/*.ukx
Paths=../Maps/UserMaps/*.ut2

klasnic
19th Aug 2004, 02:12 PM
Aargh SaD got there first again!! hehe...

Doesn't Jafo's Bot Mgr allow you to install skins/models where you want too?

Darth_Chaos
19th Aug 2004, 02:12 PM
I'll try it.

SaD
19th Aug 2004, 02:17 PM
Aargh SaD got there first again!! hehe...

Doesn't Jafo's Bot Mgr allow you to install skins/models where you want too?

:clap: . I donīt know if JaFoīs Bot Mgr allows it . Any infos about it ?

I'll try it.
Please post Chaos , if itīs working .Should be interesting for a lot of people. :)

Darth_Chaos
19th Aug 2004, 02:26 PM
I tried to d/l Jafo's BM put my comp had problems. I'll try all the suggestions though.

Darth_Chaos
19th Aug 2004, 02:34 PM
Thus far swedix isnt finding my files so ill try SaD's original idea.

klasnic
20th Aug 2004, 09:46 AM
Any luck? I know there was a prog that allowed you to install skins/maps/whatever to any folder you wanted. Mustn't have been Jafo's so I can't remember what it was, aahhh!

Darth_Chaos
21st Aug 2004, 12:21 AM
Jafo wont setup but I haven't tried everything or given up.

klasnic
5th Dec 2005, 07:45 AM
Bump! It was Swedix' MI, over a year later I remembered :lol:

http://www.ut2003hq.com/pafiledb2/pafiledb.php?action=file&id=3909

I think I saw a newer version lately though :)