Forming A Clan- NEED ADVICE

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.
I

ImagoX

Hello all, I need some advice...

I'm trying to get a group of players together, preferably for CTF/DOM games, but I'm all for the occassional Team DM or Assault. My problem is that I actually have to work for a living (as do most of us), and have a home life. Back when I did NOT it was fine to play Rocket Arena all night, but now that I'm a tad older and more seasoned, I'm more looking for a group that can get together a couple of times a week, usually later in the evening (like after 11:00 EST), that is interested in actually playing as a TEAM rather than as a mob, you know?

Can anyone suggest a good place to put ads or look for potential members? Is anyone on the boards looking for the same sort of things in a group? Either way, any input would be appreciated...

A quick bio- I have playes FPS games since Doom, and have played multi with QuakeII, (Rocket Arena, Loki's Minion's CTF), Half-Life, etc.

Thanks in advance!

-ImagoX

------------------
"If you ever drop your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go because, man, they're gone."
-Jack Handey

The_Ruiner

Masterful
Greetings. I too am a FPS veteran: all the doom series, Unreal, UT, System Shock. I also desire to play with people that know how to function as a TEAM. Hell, an efficient 2 man team can do some serious damage. I've witnessed it. Work sucks, but does pay the bills. Let's get in touch..

bullet2.gif

This is the strangest life, I've ever known

I

ImagoX

Ruiner...