It's sooooo unfair!!

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.
I

ImagoX

Well, IMHO, it WOULD be sort of nice to get a frag for blasting someone off the map... I'm not a programmer, but perhaps the parameters of the frag could be that the player dies following taking damage from a blast-type weapon, if they THEN take either lethal falling damage or exit the map confines. (Shrug...)

-ImagoX

bullet2.gif

"If you ever drop your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go because, man, they're gone."
-Jack Handey

Morety

The Farterator
Feb 23, 2000
Toronto
www.legionoflions.com
I get p!ssed off when I shoot someone and they fall off a cliff/ledge/whatever. I'd much rather have the frag.

And, opposite from you, I'd much rather have a suicide than see the enemy get a frag. Spiteful, but that's the way I think. I have the spacebar binded to Hahaha, and I hit it every time I commit (or see) a suicide.

You say you could "Frag you"... who was this directed towards? Given long enough, the lowest player will eventually frag the highest player, so I believe you, but careful about the machismo. There are some real good players in this forum. They like to teach you, if you're kind to them.

bullet2.gif

I like you better in your rags, Cinderella, 'cause that's when you like to play.

Voyd-

Nov 24, 1999
Visit site
its already implemented to a certain degree with death traps like the Pressure Chamber in dm-pressure.

but like what was said above, theres too many variables to be able to determine it from a weapon hit alone.