PDA

View Full Version : Quote message in reply?


Cold Killer
30th May 2004, 02:19 PM
Everyone look down to the quick reply box. On the bottom-left of it, there's a checkbox with "Quote message in reply?" on it. Now, for me, the checkbox is greyed out and I can't click it. How are you supposed to use this feature?

yurch
30th May 2004, 02:21 PM
You will notice another icon next to the 'reply' button in each post. Try that.

Cold Killer
30th May 2004, 02:49 PM
When I click that, I get taken to the reply page, just as though I had actually clicked on the "reply" button. Sure enough, a quick scroll-over with my mouse confirmed that they both link to the same page. Is it my browser?

Hadmar
30th May 2004, 03:03 PM
When I click that, I get taken to the reply page, just as though I had actually clicked on the "reply" button. Sure enough, a quick scroll-over with my mouse confirmed that they both link to the same page. Is it my browser?
They show the same link but they aren't the same:

<a href="newreply.php?do=newreply&amp;p=1483765"><img src="styles/inf/buttons/reply_small.gif" alt="Reply With Quote" border="0" width="55" height="17" /></a>

<a href="newreply.php?do=newreply&amp;p=1483765" onclick="return qr(1483765);"><img src="styles/inf/buttons/quickreply.gif" alt="Quick reply to this message" border="0" /></a>When I click on the quick reply button it takes me to the quick reply box on the bottom of the page and the "Quote message in reply?" checkbox is selectable.

Cold Killer
30th May 2004, 06:30 PM
They show the same link but they aren't the same:

<a href="newreply.php?do=newreply&amp;p=1483765"><img src="styles/inf/buttons/reply_small.gif" alt="Reply With Quote" border="0" width="55" height="17" /></a>

<a href="newreply.php?do=newreply&amp;p=1483765" onclick="return qr(1483765);"><img src="styles/inf/buttons/quickreply.gif" alt="Quick reply to this message" border="0" /></a>When I click on the quick reply button it takes me to the quick reply box on the bottom of the page and the "Quote message in reply?" checkbox is selectable.
So why is mine doing the same thing as the "reply" button?! Stupid IE...