PDA

View Full Version : camera mod HELP!!

KidA
21st May 2004, 11:30 AM
Hi,

I'm new to this so please bear with me.

I've been given an assignment at uni (I'm studying Architecture and took a digital architecture module) in which I have to use UT2003 to create something architecture related.

I decided to have a map in which the camera follows you and moves around to view you from different angles as you approach different parts of the building within the map. For example, if you were to go behind a row of columns it might be cool for the camera to view you from side-on so that it watches you move through the colonnade. The overall idea is that the mod would help a client understand architectural concepts better and that the camera wouldnt suddenly change view but that it would flow from one view to another as the player walks through the map.

So my problem is this:

I don't know how to write scripts - I'm an architect, not a computer scientist!

I understand the basic workings (.u, .ini files etc) and I have created a couple of simple 'mutators' but don't know how to implement the camera I need.

I have searched all over the net for a camera mod for UT2003 but cannot find one. Any suggestions or knowledge of similar mods that I might be able to modify myself would be GREATLY appreciated.

Many thanks in advance.

rhinodog
21st May 2004, 07:40 PM
Why not create a map and set up a matinee?

KidA
22nd May 2004, 05:11 AM
Why not create a map and set up a matinee?

Thanks for your reply,