Idea for new team based game type

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

jomar

May 7, 2004
Hello all,

I'm a newbie when it comes to the UT franchise, and online games in general, so forgive me if what I'm about to propose is similar to something that's already out there. Anyway, I thought of a new game type that could potentially be fun, so I thought I might run it by you guys and see what you think.

The game is team based and would take place on regular deathmatch maps, except each map would have a number (5 or so) of energy nodes scattered throughout. Each player could play one of 3 types of classes. They are:

The chosen one - 1 per team
The object of the game is to kill the enemy's chosen one. The player playing the choosen one would have no offensive capabilities at all. His job is simply to stay alive. Additionaly, his health will slowly diminish automatically over time, and the only way to bring it up is to stand on one of the energy nodes located throughout the map.

Hunters - Any number per team
Hunters can only damage the enemy chosen one, and are the only people who can do so. They have a special weapon which damages the chosen one at a fairly slow rate, and cannot use anything else.

Defenders - Any number per team
Can attack enemy hunters or defenders, but not the chosen one. They can use all the standard weapons and power ups.

In addition, the choosen one would move faster then the hunters, who would move faster then the defenders.