PDA

View Full Version : AHHH Mods not working PLEASE HELP!!!!


As_i_lay_dying
27th Apr 2004, 03:32 AM
I downloaded 2k4_fhinvasion_update2.zip and 2k4_weaponlord.zip and i unzipped the files in to the correct folders as instructed by the help files in each (except FHI.ucl in 2k4_fhinvasion_update2.zip which i put in system as the readme did not mention it) but they still do not work, could someone please tell me what i am doing wrong

Parser
27th Apr 2004, 01:32 PM
Your request is a bit vague. :)

What doesn't work and how doesn't it work?

Basically, if your zip archive supports directory structure, just unzip the UT2004 folder (in the zip) to the root of your hard drive, assuming that your UT2004 folder is actually just called UT2004.

If not, then you might have unzipped a file to the incorrect place. That's all I can assume with the info you've given me. :)

As_i_lay_dying
28th Apr 2004, 03:42 AM
The mod is just not there to select as a gametype and neither are the maps and the mutator is not ther top sselect as mutators
any more ideas

As_i_lay_dying
28th Apr 2004, 03:46 AM
Also when i just unzip the entire mod into the ut2004 root directory it still does not work
(above i meant "and the mutator is not there to select as a mutator")

Parser
28th Apr 2004, 04:22 PM
Weird. Could you give me a step-by-step account of how you extract the files, where you put the files, and so on?

-]RONO[-_666
28th Apr 2004, 05:42 PM
If its not showing up ingame as custom gametype, then it's most likely not properly installed. Did you really made sure you installed each file in the right folder?
Just unzipping into the ut2004 root directory doesn't work. Each file needs to be placed into their own folder like Static Meshes, Textures, System, etc. It's all explained in the readmefile that comes with the zip archieve.
I remember from the ut99 days that some mod(s) (dont remember what mod it was) installed the same ut root structure inside the actuall ut structure itself.. and it was quite confusing sometimes. Dunno if this still happens, but i haven't seen one doing it in ut2003-4.
Check if its not installed somewere else by mistake.

A tip: re-install each file manually from the zip archieve instead of using the extract feature.. may that solve the problem.. If still nothing, then post step by step of what you are doing.. as parser said.

(You didn't had any UT or (self)Server running at the time you installed this mod did ya? I hope not.. coz i have met real stupid ppl with similar problems as you... the only thing was.. they forgot to close down any running UT or (self)Server / ini before installing something new and shouting out its not there or does not work. LOL! :D )

g/l ;)

As_i_lay_dying
29th Apr 2004, 02:51 AM
Thanks guys got them both working what happened was when i extracted them they went into new folder created in the correct ones so i just cut them from that and put them in the correct folders if u get what i meen
I dont know if thats what u meant -]RONO[-_666 but i got the idea from u somehow thanks both of u

-]RONO[-_666
4th May 2004, 12:24 PM
Yup, that's quite the thing i meant ;)