PDA

View Full Version : Bug loading FHINV-HillFort


GeneticFreak
14th Apr 2004, 11:47 PM
I got this thing everytime I load HillFort to my server

UT2004 Build UT2004_Build_[2004-03-03_02.42]

OS: Windows XP 5.1 (Build: 2600)
CPU: GenuineIntel Unknown processor @ 3001 MHz with 1022MB RAM
Video: RADEON 9600 SERIES (6430)

General protection fault!

History: FMallocWindows::Realloc <- 00005E4D 9592 FArray <- FArray::Realloc <- -379016619*4 <- UModel::PostLoad <- UObject::ConditionalPostLoad <- (Model AS_Weapons_SM.Turret.Model36) <- PostLoadObjects <- UObject::EndLoad <- UObject::StaticLoadObject <- (Engine.Level None.MyLevel FHINV-HillFort) <- LoadLevel <- UGameEngine::LoadMap <- LocalMapURL <- UGameEngine::Browse <- ClientTravel <- UGameEngine::Tick <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop

Parser
15th Apr 2004, 05:46 PM
Hmm, haven't come across this bug before. Morph has had no problems loading this map on his server or in fact running it with 16 players. I'd guess it's something to do with the turrets. Does it happen every time or could it have been down to the computer running for a long time?

GeneticFreak
15th Apr 2004, 07:44 PM
Every single time and only that map (i've restarted if you're wondering)

Parser
15th Apr 2004, 07:47 PM
That is really weird. I don't suppose it's down to your, er, *cough* version of UT2004, is it? There might be a bug with the turrets. I have no idea, I've never seen that error before. :(