PDA

View Full Version : Allow Me To Introduce Myself


obs1dian
10th Apr 2004, 12:33 AM
Hi everyone, I'm new to BU as in posting, but I been
checking the BU for a while, but finally found time to
post and get to know the ppl on the forum.

Also, I have like 256 ram, but 64 mb of ram, and 1.7 ghz AMD,
would I be able to run ut2k4 smoothly? If not, any
tweaks or guides I can use?

iCQ
10th Apr 2004, 12:38 AM
Welcome (sayin that to myself as well)

What r ur exact system specs again?

NeoNite
10th Apr 2004, 11:40 AM
Welcome to Buf :B

You .. would get more replies in the off topic section, but ... well, there are so many weirdos there.. it's dangerous ;-)

Post the Ut2K4 related question on the ut2k4 forum ;-) also guarantees more replies.

eLy
10th Apr 2004, 03:04 PM
aaand he strikes again =)

day of de-Fat works too...

Parser
11th Apr 2004, 09:10 AM
Hi everyone, I'm new to BU as in posting, but I been
checking the BU for a while, but finally found time to
post and get to know the ppl on the forum.

Also, I have like 256 ram, but 64 mb of ram, and 1.7 ghz AMD,
would I be able to run ut2k4 smoothly? If not, any
tweaks or guides I can use?

Hey there. :)

Are you saying you have 256MB of RAM but only 64MB of RAM on your graphics card? If so, providing you're willing to tone down a few settings here and there, UT2004 should run pretty well on your system, although you don't mention which graphics card you have.

hal
11th Apr 2004, 12:05 PM
You want a lot more RAM. Probably more than 512 even to make it run smoothly. Other than that... at lower settings and resolution you'll be just fine.

Parser
11th Apr 2004, 12:09 PM
I've got 512MB DDR RAM and it runs without a hitch, providing you don't set the details up too high. :)

QAPete
11th Apr 2004, 12:19 PM
Hi everyone, I'm new to BU as in posting, but I been
checking the BU for a while, but finally found time to
post and get to know the ppl on the forum.

Nice to have you with us, obs1dian. We hope you enjoy the place!

Pete
-BeyondUnreal

Manticore
21st Apr 2004, 02:00 AM
You want a lot more RAM. Probably more than 512 even to make it run smoothly. Other than that... at lower settings and resolution you'll be just fine.

I agree on the RAM...

...oh, and hello.....