PDA

View Full Version : looping triggered sounds in ued


eggman
6th Apr 2004, 08:14 PM
hello all, nice forums you got here. :)

was wondering if any of you know how to loop a triggered sound in ued?

in previous builds of ued ( the one that shipped with 2k3 ) certain sounds had the loop built right into them. those same sounds in the new build ( 2k4 ) now don't loop automatically.

i know that i can export the sound into a proggie like sound forge and then save it out again as a looping file, i'm just hoping that there's a simple way to enable looping within ued that i've just overlooked.

right now i'm using triggered ambient sounds ( cause ambient sound actors loop ) but i'm not happy with them and would like to simply trigger an Action_PLAYSOUND in my scripted sequence.


any tips or links would be greatly appretiated.

zynthetic
7th Apr 2004, 04:05 AM
I dont believe ued can be used to edit sounds. You'll probably be better off using SoundForge, SoundEngine (http://www.cycleof5th.com/en/) or ModPlugTracker's sample editor.

eggman
8th Apr 2004, 01:42 PM
thx for the response, zynthetic.

yea, i don't wana edit the sound in ued, i just wana know if it can be made to loop via a script or some simple setting.

i guess this is more of a general mapping/scripting question... maybe i'll try bugging the ppl in the mapping forum next. :D