PDA

View Full Version : Flag Problem


Mavoric
30th Mar 2004, 11:07 AM
With the UT2k3 Unreal Editer. I can't find where to add the flags for CTF mode. I can set it to that but i can only see the Flags when i click on "Non Placeable Objects". So i can't edit the flags or see them while i'm in game.

Rhebus
7th May 2004, 01:43 PM
Try this page:
http://thegoat.nuonsoft.com/misc_faq_ued3.htm#ued3_ctf_flag_actors

W0RF
30th Sep 2004, 01:28 PM
UT2003: Actor >> NavigationPoint >> JumpDest >> JumpSpot >> GameObjective >> CTFBase >> xRealCTFBase >> x[color]FlagBase

For some reason, FlagBases are categorized as JumpSpot actors in the new engine. Place the xRed/BlueFlagBase and the editor will automatically place the base, flag and all relevant information in your level.