PDA

View Full Version : BSP Prefabs?


PhrozeN
17th Feb 2004, 04:14 PM
Im modelling a neighbourhood and well there are just soo many damn houses that look the same, but are just differently colored. So I was wondering is it possible in either UT or the UT2003 engine to select a house, and turn it into a BSP prefab? Fully textures and all, so I can just along and change certain parts of the house if need be. Meshes would be my second option but in the old UT engine the lighting on meshes looked like ass. So if this is possible let me know because id love to find out how! ;)

JonAzz
17th Feb 2004, 04:53 PM
Duplicateing the houses useing BSP would be better, and for ut2003, use a modelin program to make them, they will look horrible if you make em in UED