PDA

View Full Version : Replacing the UT snipper rifle reticle


spam@skinsmyway.com
13th Feb 2004, 11:15 PM
I need to know if any of you guys can help me out with how to replace the reticle on the sniper rifle. I have already made the textures I want to use, I just need to know how to use them now that I have made them.

Also, I want to make it so that the zoom is progressive. (ie 10% - 20% - 30% ...etc.) I have a template image if you guys need to see it to get what Im saying.

This mod will be used on the Team[RZA] clan server, and we are currently using the zark II mod.

Any help will be appreciated.

Postal
14th Feb 2004, 05:13 AM
The UT sniper allready is set up to use its own reticule. So I think all you got to do is in the postrender see where it specifies a texture, and tell it to use a differerent one.

spam@skinsmyway.com
14th Feb 2004, 02:03 PM
Damn, that was fast. Thanks bro. I'll do that and let you know