PDA

View Full Version : small console problem


Robus
10th Feb 2004, 03:47 AM
hi

i have a small coding problem:

is there any way to catch/get the answer from client console ??

what i mean:
'get' commands are returning some things, that we can get into variables (for egz. 'get shockrifle fireadjust')

but if there is no 'get', there is also answer, but cannot be get into variable (for egz. 'shockrifle fireadjust')

is there any way to get this answers into variable ??

thanks in advance for help

jag1949
13th Feb 2004, 12:57 PM
You might consider looking at PlayerController. It handles the get/set,adminlogin/out, etc console commands. Perhaps you could write your own subclass to do what you're looking for.

Winged Unicorn
13th Feb 2004, 01:47 PM
Use ConsoleCommand within a simulated function.