PDA

View Full Version : Pain2k3 Mod No Work !!Please Help!!

Beefbrains
4th Feb 2004, 02:33 AM
I have been messing around for a couple of months with the pain2k3 mod and cannot get any of the newer versions like version 7,8,9 to work totally on my server. I have tried hundreds of different things at this point and spent many hours. Still no worky! I have done everything it says to do and even contacted the coder to explain problems with certain guns not zooming or the shoulder cannon freaking out. NO REPLY yet. Has anyone else had these problems and could someone please help!!!

Smoke39
4th Feb 2004, 07:58 PM
Pain2K3 wasn't made to work in network play. It hasn't been tested, and I don't know much about making stuff work in a network game. As for your e-mails, hotmail may have eaten them, thinking they were spam.

Beefbrains
5th Feb 2004, 11:01 AM
Awsome, didnt expect to here from you. You know I love your mod I think its the best and defenitly my favorite af all time. Also, hotmail does that to me all the time. I guess its probably a good thing with all the crap thats out there.
I think it has something to do with tick's. at least a couple of the error messages were in reference to something about them. If you would be willing I am going to mess around some more and ill try to debug it a little so that I can get some errors or something like that. If you get a little free time and provideing you want to lets try to get it working. All these people I know and play with regularly really want to play your newer version. Help me if you can and want. Your awsome. Thanks again. :D

Nemephosis
5th Feb 2004, 07:12 PM
He would have to write netcode for it. As he said, he didn't make it for net play. Debugging won't work, the code that makes it work online is not in there.

Postal
5th Feb 2004, 07:31 PM
Heres the problem you would have to rewrite large sections. Its a pain.

Smoke39
5th Feb 2004, 09:37 PM
Not only is it a pain, I don't really know how it works.

Beefbrains