PDA

View Full Version : Planetside

SlayerDragon
18th Jan 2004, 04:40 PM
Anybody here play this game? I just started the other night, and so far it's been hella fun! I have a free 30-day subscription, and the game was given to me by a friend, but if this keeps up I will probably pay for more.

I made two characters, the first (SlayerDragon) didn't work out so well, he's kinda stuck as a crappy infantry grunt who gets killed all too frequently. I started another last night, got him up to BR 5 already and he's much much better. Anyway, for anyone interested, I'm playing as a VS character on Emerald, part of the Belligerent Nation outfit.

dapngwnman
18th Jan 2004, 05:07 PM
lol planetside...i played that before they tried to make me buy stuff aka EXPANSION BULL****...lemme give ya a kickass hint to have fun. get a basalisk...and jump cliffs. you're life will change dramatically. searhus has the biggest ass cliffs in its crater you just gotta find em..

phillys
18th Jan 2004, 05:35 PM
it's pay to play :(

tool
18th Jan 2004, 05:46 PM
Planetside is awsome, Lenix plays it still and I am going to re-activate my account and buy the latest expansion pack for it. It really is a great game, forget the fact that it is pay to play, so what. It is just $13 a month, you can get $13 a month cant you? Seriously try it out, you can download it and try it for like a week, and when you buy the software you can get a month free. It is really worth it.

[FO]Crafty
18th Jan 2004, 06:11 PM
I used to play a lot of pay for play games I'm over it when I pay for software I don't want to continue paying for it like a car payment that never ends thanks but no thanks no game is worth that at-least to me

spm1138
18th Jan 2004, 07:04 PM
It was good but Sony F CKED IT ROYALLY with Core Combat.

I belong to an outfit called ]eVe[ on Werner. We are TR. Pretty much everyone I used to enjoy rolling over things in a platoon with has defected to SWG in recent months.