PDA

View Full Version : Create "Zoom" buttens?


David_Web
17th Jan 2004, 05:58 AM
ok i'm an noob so dont ask me to write any code as i wouldn't understand it :rolleyes:
but can it be done?
i mean to increase ore decrease FOV vith a push of a butten. maby even get the current fov outpot on the hud?

[SAS]Solid Snake
17th Jan 2004, 11:07 AM
Look up the 'exec' functions in the Wiki. That will help you with the button stuff. Look up 'Canvas' in the wiki, that will help you with the hud stuff.

Simply put to your question: Yeah, why not?

oneirotekt
29th Jan 2004, 09:43 AM
ok i'm an noob so dont ask me to write any code as i wouldn't understand it :rolleyes:

I strongly suggest you learn at least a few basic things about writing code, otherwise you'll be completely lost and anything you do right will be purely accidental.

The actual FOV change can be done with an exec function. The best place to start for HUD modification I've found is this page on UDN:

http://udn.epicgames.com/Technical/HeadsUpDisplayTutorial