PDA

View Full Version : UT Start Error Message


Nahand
2nd Jan 2004, 08:51 AM
Hi all.

I post this because yet again i got an internal error in UT. The thing happened (just like i suspected from other installs) when installing a custom player model = Lord Maul <- the Darth Maul from Star Wars Episode I.

Thing is i got an error that doesn't let me enter UT anymore and other option is re-isntall UT all over (for the 10 000 time :/ ).

Can anyone tell me how to solve this problem?
I've unistalled the Maul model after getting the error (a UMOD). Error remains.

Image attached with error message.
I think it should be some path in UT.ini or Manifest.ini.

Please help!

Nahand
2nd Jan 2004, 11:28 AM
BTW, the map that appear in the error pic was placed there on purpose and it has nothing to do with thr error, as it was working just fine.

Nahand
2nd Jan 2004, 03:08 PM
Luckly for me, the UTJB community is faster than NC3 forumers. Problem solved.

I did a search and still i had only Cannon.umx in UT (i kinda expected that).
So i searched UT.ini and in Core.Engine (i think) the path to Music folder was not there. I guess the UMOD was faulty or something and deleted the path. I copied/pasted it and voilá!

There´s the solution (more or less) in case anyone needs it.

OO7MIKE
2nd Jan 2004, 03:48 PM
LOL, its probably because nobody uses troubleshooting section anymore. It's improperly labeled. Just use "otherstuff" forum next time.

Nahand
2nd Jan 2004, 04:41 PM
Yeah, i guess ;) ...