PDA

View Full Version : More than one material on static meshes ?


Psi-Shock
31st Dec 2003, 07:58 AM
Please can someone tell me how can i use more than one material on my static mesh (.ase from 3ds max)(i tried .lwo too from MilkShape).I have 3 materials on my mesh in max,but when export it as .ase,and import it into unrealEd i only get one material instead of 3.I know it can be done,cause i saw it on biorifle pickup mesh!
Can someone HELP ?

meowcat
31st Dec 2003, 01:12 PM
go to this link and follow the instructions for exporting and importing from milkshape.

http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/forum/showthread.php3?threadid=11246&highlight=static+mesh

Parser
31st Dec 2003, 01:26 PM
Finally, found the answer as well! I managed to get multiple materials for one static mesh but could never remember how I did it. Cheers for the linkeh. :)