New Mapper-Questions

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

SanitysEdge

Aspiring Astrophysicist
Hi, im am new to mapping. I prefer to map for UT '99 becasue UT2K3 dosent have as much mods and shuch. Anyways im making a map based for the mod "StrangeLove". I have the overall concept of the kind of map I want: A big open area wih platforms that have lookouts and some other stuff. Since I am new to mapping I have some questions.
1.How do I make unbreakable glass that you can see through?
2.How do I make platforms that move up and down when a player steps on them (Movers is what i belive there called)

atropos

The One and Only
Aug 24, 2003
Belgium
1/Just make the texture invisible or something.
2/Choose your mover in the Static Meshes menu, then click the Add Mover Brush on the right side of the main window. It should be a purple brush that shows up. Then place it where you want it to start (where peeps should get on), right click, choose Mover -> Key 1 from the drop-down box. Now drag the brush to where you want it to bring the player and click Mover -> Key 0 (Base). Normally, it should the go back to the Key 1-point.

W0RF

BuF Greeter, News Bagger
Apr 19, 2002
Columbus, OH
Visit site
MegaManInferno said:
Hi, im am new to mapping. I prefer to map for UT '99 becasue UT2K3 dosent have as much mods and shuch. Anyways im making a map based for the mod "StrangeLove". I have the overall concept of the kind of map I want: A big open area wih platforms that have lookouts and some other stuff. Since I am new to mapping I have some questions.
1.How do I make unbreakable glass that you can see through?