PDA

View Full Version : Marathon:Awake : Recruiting

DoombatInc
13th Nov 2003, 10:45 PM
Hello. Before I get into my concept, let me tell you a little about myself. By trade, I do sound manipulation and Photoshop graphic design, and have dabbled in 3d modelling. I was the soundman and an active part of the Covert Forces(C4) team, and supplied a few sounds to FEBA, the AgentX remake, and a number of mods that went dead before an IR. I have worked closely with Postal for the past two years; during an unreleased version of WAR, and all thought the development of C4. If you want to go further back in time, I was also on the team for Marathon: Killing Time as a physics model designer. And, while I have been on several teams, I have never headed one of my own.

"Marathon: Awake" is the work-in-progress name.

If you don't know much about Marathon, the following won't make a whole lot of sense.

Story
I'd love to delve into the story right now, but truth be told, only the basics have been worked out.

The game takes place a significant amount of time after Marathon: Infinity (per usual, you only know what the Mjolnir knows. And considering he went partially mad during Infinity, he doesn't know a lot). Several UESC colony ships that were lost to the Pfhor have been detected on a direct course to Earth. But, they did not return in the hands of the humans. Rather, the Pfhor are using them as invasion transports. And just out of orbit of Earth lies a captured Marathon being used as a staging ground for the alien invasion force. You are taken out of stasis, not by the military you are the property of, but by an old friend...

Weapons
The weapons will be based off of those in Marathon 1, 2, Inf, Evil, and RED. I don't want to clog up this entire post, so here's a few samples of text I've written up about them: