PDA

View Full Version : Having Trouble Running Weapon Lord on My dedicated Server


Janosha
28th Oct 2003, 09:02 PM
I have a personal server that a buddy and I run on and we happened across the weaponlord on anouther server... We loved the plasma cannon so much that we decided to adopt it onto our server. When we enable the Mod on our server it does not replace the link gun but removes it completely. Also the ammunition beside it disapears as well. Bots seem to be able to pick up the gun however we cannot. Any Ideas?

Parser
29th Oct 2003, 04:20 AM
Have you included the WeaponLord package in your ServerPackages list?

If not, open up UT2003, find ServerPackages and add

ServerPackages=WeaponLord

That should sort you. :)

Janosha
29th Oct 2003, 01:13 PM
I believe that did the trick! Thanks Parsar! BTW great mod! I can't wait until I see the next version.

j~

Parser
29th Oct 2003, 02:11 PM
No problem. :)

Don't forget to do this for other mods if you are going to play with them online too. :B