PDA

View Full Version : Whos making something with Runtime?

Beefypeanut
17th Oct 2003, 05:56 PM
Hey,
I just wnat to know who is making anyhting with runtime and what your doing so i know if im the only one or not.

I am making a fps game with soem friends of mine called Sphere-a-cube and the teams are green cubes versus blue spheres and they fight witht things from 1921 tommyguns to giant corndogs :) Its not exactly serious but its intended to be bizarre.

So thats what im working on how aobut you guys?

afecelis
18th Oct 2003, 12:15 AM
Well, we are planning to use the engine for architectural visualization. The way it has been cleaned out is more than perfect for us. It's not a game but I'm sure it will be a powerful addon to our design team.

If we get to develop anything, we'll be posting screenshots.

odysseus.berlin
18th Oct 2003, 06:18 AM
I plan to give some lessons on leveldesign at the german school where I work as a teacher. I was not allowed to use the UnrealED from UT2k3, because of the weapons/blood etc., but now everything becomes possible... Except for the settings of ForceFeedback. "Weapons Effects" and "Damage Effects" are really bad BAD words in a program running on the school's server

IceFran
18th Oct 2003, 06:24 AM
we' ve just started with a game (no matter what udn said about games lol) ...it's like a mixture of cube films, tetris and deathmatch oldskool :O

oneirotekt
18th Oct 2003, 11:55 AM
I'm using the runtime to make an abstract (Rez meets 20th century modernism) first person action game with a non-representational visual style. The fact that no pre-existing weapon & gameplay code whatsoever is in the runtime is actually a blessing for me, because I'm not creating a by-the-numbers FPS.