BlenderBound

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

LifesBane(4Corners)

Sep 27, 1999
come.to
Well, I've been meaning to try out Blender, as I don't have the thousands of dollars needed for 3d Studio and similar, so I finally gave it a go yesterday. Found an all-right tutorial for >really< basic stuff, so then I just found something that would be easy enough to model. GunBound was open at the time, and I noticed the A. Sate was pretty simple, so I went ahead and did that. No, it's not much, but hey, this is my first time so I have an excuse, right :D

http://lifesbane.homestead.com/files/AMesh.jpg

http://lifesbane.homestead.com/files/AControls.jpg

http://lifesbane.homestead.com/files/asatemblur.avi

By the way... how can I get blender to save images? Movies work fine, save with the names I specify and everything, and I can even save a still shot if I set the animation to Begin and End at frame 1 and click the "Animation" button... but I can't seem to get pictures to actually "write" to the hard-drive when I click "Render". Any suggestions?

Actually, at that, any sites you know of with some good newbie-intermediate tutorials? I already went through the ones at BlenderWars, but I'm ready to move on to some more complicated stuff.

LifesBane(4Corners)

Sep 27, 1999
come.to

LifesBane(4Corners)

Sep 27, 1999
come.to