PDA

View Full Version : Mapvote 400b11 --> No Symbol, No Mapvote


robbyflobby
13th Jul 2003, 02:41 PM
Hi!
Today I installed Mapvote400b11.
I copied to f://games/ut2003/system ...

Then I added ServerPackages=MapVote400b11 to the [Engine.GameEngine] ....
and

[MapVote400b11.MapVote]
VoteTimeLimit=70
ScoreBoardDelay=10
bAutoOpen=True
MidGameVotePercent=50
MinMapCount=2
RepeatLimit=4
bScoreMode=False
bAccumulationMode=False
bEliminationMode=False
DefaultGameConfig=0
bDefaultToCurrentGameType=True
bKickVote=True
KickPercent=51
bRestartWithLastMap=False
bAnonymousKicking=False
MapVoteHistoryType=MapVote400b11.MapVoteHistory1
MapListLoaderType=MapVote400b11.DefaultMapListLoader
; Note: the following GameConfig lines are just examples. You can remove any lines that you dont want or add any
; new ones. See the instruction in the ReadMe.txt file for details.
GameConfig=(GameClass="XGame.xDeathMatch",Prefix="DM",Acronym="DM",GameName="DeathMatch",Mutators="",Options="")
GameConfig=(GameClass="XGame.xTeamGame",Prefix="DM",Acronym="TDM",GameName="Team DeathMatch",Mutators="",Options="")
GameConfig=(GameClass="XGame.xDoubleDom",Prefix="DOM",Acronym="DOM",GameName="Double Domination",Mutators="",Options="")
GameConfig=(GameClass="XGame.xCTFGame",Prefix="CTF",Acronym="CTF",GameName="Capture The Flag",Mutators="",Options="")
GameConfig=(GameClass="XGame.xBombingRun",Prefix="BR",Acronym="BR",GameName="Bombing Run",Mutators="",Options="")

[MapVote400b11.DefaultMapListLoader]
bUseMapList=False
MapNamePrefixes="DM,CTF,DOM,BR"
; Note: MapListTypeLists are not needed if bUseMapList is set to False. They will be ignored.
; Also, if bUseMapList is set to True and there are no MapListTypeLists MapVote will load maps
; from the default maplists that belong to the GameTypes specified in the GameConfigs.
; The following are just examples and would not be used under this configuration.
MapListTypeList=XInterface.MapListDeathMatch
MapListTypeList=XInterface.MapListBombingRun

...and adapted it....

After this I saved the ut2003.ini and startet ut, the in choosed the mapvote.... mod and the mods I want (and the settings i want). Then i started the game.
But at the beginning there is no symbol and no hotkey. After the Game I cant see the Mapvote but it countdowns.... And after the countdown a rondom map is choosen.
But did I make wrong??????????

I hope u can help me :)
cu Robby

and sry for my bad english ;)

BDB
14th Jul 2003, 03:48 PM
Double check the "ServerPackages=MapVote400b11"
in the ini file and make sure it is spelled correctly.
Also, If you are starting the server from the menu
in the game and not selecting "Dedicated" then
that is a problem. This version will only work on
a dedicated server.

If the serverpackages are good and you are running
it as a dedicated server then show me the log file.

robbyflobby
15th Jul 2003, 07:39 AM
If you are starting the server from the menu
in the game and not selecting "Dedicated" then
that is a problem.
Oh! I started it in the game!! But why is in the game a mutator which doesnt work??

BDB
15th Jul 2003, 01:37 PM
Oh! I started it in the game!! But why is in the game a mutator which doesnt work??

Most serious server are run as dedicated servers. The type of server
you are trying to run is called a "Listening Server". I have a fix
that will allow MapVote to work on a Listening server but I'm currently
dedicating all my spare time to a more important project.

AlienMind
15th Jul 2003, 06:59 PM
I have a fix
that will allow MapVote to work on a Listening server
can we have it? :nag:

BDB
15th Jul 2003, 09:36 PM
Not yet, soon.

robbyflobby
16th Jul 2003, 06:56 AM
ok thank you.
I reason I want to have Mapvote in an "Ingame Server" is because the config. is much easier than a deticated server and I just want to play with my Friends and choose the Map in the Game and just this map which the most from us want to play.......

AlienMind
16th Jul 2003, 02:38 PM
thank you! this will be great for small lan-partys.

robbyflobby
17th Jul 2003, 07:39 AM
I reason?? what did i write????????