PDA

View Full Version : Getting IA demos to playback properly?


I_LoveToKill
1st Jul 2003, 03:55 AM
I was just doing some demos of some boostdodges to exchange
good fast routes with some of my clan members, and I cant
get them to playback properly.

I start with the camera at some random place and hitting fire/alt fire
dont do anything + my player is invisible, all I see is stuff being
picked up, no model shows up, when I grab flag it goes invisible to.

I have latest patches no mods or anything else on.

If I go online and record there it plays fine.

Anybody know whats wrong here?

TyeFang
1st Jul 2003, 12:31 PM
hmm, try typing behindview 1 in the console. Also, use your left mouse button to try to change views, too.

Im afraid the no-flag bug is unfixable

- Tye

I_LoveToKill
1st Jul 2003, 10:41 PM
Thanks!

I just tried with behindview and it didnt help any.

I can live with the non-visible flag, but theres not much fun
in a demo where players are all invisible :(