PDA

View Full Version : 436 patch wont work


c/§årge
8th Mar 2002, 04:26 PM
i reinstalled UT coz i had some problems with it, now dat i put da 436 patch everything is fine but still it asks me for da CD when i try 2 open UT and im 2 lazy 2 do a new login on PU forum coz my login wont work there

Raden
8th Mar 2002, 06:17 PM
I'm not sure what the problem is cause I can't understand what you just wrote. Punctuation is your friend....

are you saying that the 436 patch installs okay but it still asks you for the CD?

When you installed UT did you make sure you loaded the game content? Not doing this will cause the CD to be needed despite the 436 patch. You might want to try a reinstall again and make sure you have it set so that everything installs.

c/§årge
8th Mar 2002, 07:55 PM
ya uT stil asks me for CD i'll try wat u told me tho