PDA

View Full Version : Screenshot


lucifix
16th Feb 2002, 07:47 PM
Some one give me aquick run down on how to do a screenshot.

I must have forgot something because I tried putting one in my new map and it crashed UT when I tried to play it. And the map will not show in UED also I get a "Cant find package for My Level" error...............I made the screenshot 256x256 and converted it to 256 color and saved as a PCX.............oh but luckily I had an earlier version of the map also but I've lost about 25% work :(

StoneViper
16th Feb 2002, 07:54 PM
use bmp format, that's what i use, just remember when ued imports bmp, the gamma is raised, so keep it dark

GoldenMouse
16th Feb 2002, 08:39 PM
make certain that the name of the tex is "Screenshot" (exactly that, with not "'s) Make sure that mip-mapping is turned off, and that it is part of the MyLevel pack, but not in any sub-category.

GoldenMouse
16th Feb 2002, 08:40 PM
and don't save the MyLevel tex pack, this keeps it from becoming a seperate entity, rather than being part of the map :rolleyes: You probably knew that.

LXIXGTO
18th Feb 2002, 12:25 AM
I had similar trouble just a while back.

What I learned was , it has to be a BMP file and it must
be 256 X 256 in size.

Oh, Stone Viper is absolutely correct about the brightness.
Found that out the hard way. :(

:biorifle: http://lxixgto.tripod.com/lxixgto :biorifle:






:cool: