as real soldier playing INF and 2 suggestions.

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

geniv

Feb 2, 2002
NYC
www.geniv.com
I stumble upon INFiltration 2.86 accidently and WOW!!! I lost A LOT of sleep because of this GODLY mod :)

UT is a great game but INF bring it to a different and real level.
This was my fist mod and and still favorite after trying TATICAL OPS, STRIKE FORCE, and Unreal FORTrESS .

As good as INF is, I got a few bunts that I think should be fixed if possible to make it even better and more realistic.

BTW: excuse me if this may be covered before but I'm new to the UT and INF community.

1 - Various position and manuverability

- "Dodging" in Prone and Kneeling mode (PnKm). while standing the dodging is good but while in PnKm u move very slow and can't do "dodging". while in Prone I think u should be able to "dodge" and do a quick combat roll to the left or right. same goes while u are in kneeling position but that should also include a "forward dogdging" like while u are standing up but obviously not jumping as far forward before being in prone position.

- with v2.86 while PnKm and I get shot at I"m pretty much dead unless got the enemy in weapon sight since I move so slowly while in PnKm and it takes too long to get up from Prone position to move away. In reallife soldiers would do a quick roll to a nearby cover say rock or tree while I"m in PnKm.

- Prone position make u a sitting duck. It seems to take FOREVER to get back up from being in a prone position. I can understand you have backpack and other equipment/guns on your possession but getting up from a prone position is too slow.