PDA

View Full Version : lifts


[Rans0m4eveR]
16th Jan 2002, 06:07 AM
is it possible to make lifts both StandOpenTimed AND TriggerOpenTimed at the same time?

if not how would i stop myself from getting hurt when coming down from the top of the lift, and falling on it so it goes back up, thus hurting myself and wasting time? :(

Hourences
16th Jan 2002, 06:20 AM
trigger hs more priority then a standopetimed i thought, so the by setting it too trigger only it should work good for the bots, not sure though

Bot_40
16th Jan 2002, 08:02 AM
I'm almost certain that triggers don't work at all unless it's trigger_open_timed. You could juts place a trigger at key1 so that it opens when you stand on it.
If you so do this, set RepeatTriggerTime to something small like 0.1 :)

StoneViper
16th Jan 2002, 10:18 AM
if you want the lift to automatically rise when you approach it from the top, i always place a standard trigger at the top triggering the lift to rise.

Bot_40
16th Jan 2002, 10:45 AM
You could always have 2 lifts, one goes up, the other goes down...

[Rans0m4eveR]
16th Jan 2002, 09:16 PM
stoneviper: thats what i had except the bots usually jump off before they get to the top, but the ones coming down use it alright. :hmm:

StoneViper
17th Jan 2002, 01:48 AM
Originally posted by [Rans0m4eveR]
stoneviper: thats what i had except the bots usually jump off before they get to the top, but the ones coming down use it alright. :hmm:
I've had a problem with this that the bots at the top refuse to wait for the lift to rise, but the ones on the bottom use it right. I'm not sure exactly what went went wrong with my map and with yours.

Chrysaor
17th Jan 2002, 10:36 AM
When the bots jump off you lifts it's because the lift exit/center tags don't match the mover's tag. Or so I'd think...

Hourences
17th Jan 2002, 11:08 AM
sometimes thye do without reason though, in my raid they jump of the small lift near the flag too the shock, with totaly no reason, weird sh1t